ADD TO YOUR WISHLIST / SHARE WITH A FRIEND
MOSAIC DISPLAY
CAROUSEL DISPLAY

You just added an article to your wishlist.

All your favorite artworks will remain in your wishlist.

You can consult it, make changes or share it with us by clicking the icon.

sur le chemin de sainte chapelle

Year: 2022

Size: 60" x 60"

Kiss of Life

Year: 2022

Size: 60" x 84"

Take My Heart As You Go 1

Year: 2022

Size: 36" x 60"

Take My Heart As You Go 2

Year: 2022

Size: 40" x 60"

Take my Heart As You Go 3

Year: 2022

Size: 48" x 36"

Artwork information

x

* Exchange rate fluctuates and will vary depending on bank or credit card used.

Details of the artwork
Artist information

Elle Belz

BIOGRAPHY: 

Elle Belz is a contemporary artist who enjoys marrying abstract with realism and prefers portraying bold and traditional subjects with a modern twist. She loves working with colors, playing with lighting and meaningful composition. Transparencies, play of shadows and scale while staying true to natural color are her main focus. Each painting becomes a journey. Florals are some of her personal favorites and mirroring their fragility and strength along with their natural movement resonate to the art lover only to echo the human spirit. Carefully thought out, Elle captures, in essence, inner feelings and emotions. “As artists, we have the privilege of experiencing a true expression of freedom”.

Originally from the South of France, she was always inclined to draw and paint from a young age coming from a highly artistic family; however, she ultimately followed a scientific career to become a Microbiologist. Her childhood was marked by extensive travelling around the world due to her father’s career as an engineer building bridges, so she feels fortunate to have experienced various cultures and witnessed a variety of artistic expressions along the way.
After a 20 year absence from the Arts, she rediscovered her true love for painting thanks to her husband and family’s love and support. Elle comes from a long lineage of women Prussian artists from the 18 and 19th century, including Julie de Villas and Adele Belz, well known for their realism figurative work, portraits and landscapes.
Self-thought, Elle received a Bachelors of Science (hns) with a minor in Fine Arts History from the University of Prince Edward island in 1997 and resides with her family in the suburbs of Toronto, Canada.

ADD TO YOUR WISHLIST / SHARE WITH A FRIEND
MOSAIC DISPLAY
CAROUSEL DISPLAY

Vous venez d'ajouter une oeuvre à votre wishlist.

La wishlist est un endroit qui regroupe tous vos coups de coeur.

Vous pouvez la consulter, l'éditer ou nous l'envoyer en survolant l'icône du menu.

Take My Heart As You Go 1

Année: 2022

Taille: 36" x 60"

Take My Heart As You Go 2

Année: 2022

Taille: 40" x 60"

Take me Heart As You Go 3

Taille: 48" x 36"

Oeuvre

x

* Les taux de change fluctuent et dépendent de votre banque ou carte bancaire utilisée

Détails de l'oeuvre
Artiste

Elle Belz

BIOGRAPHIE: 

Elle Belz est une artiste contemporaine qui aime marier abstraction et réalisme. Elle affectionne les sujets traditionnels tout en y ajoutant une touche de modernité. Elle aime la couleur, jouer avec la lumière et les compositions complexes. Transparence, jeu d’ombres et sujets reproduits en grand formats tout en restant fidèle à la couleur naturelle sont les défis qu’elle aime relever. Chaque tableau est une aventure. Les fleurs sont parmi les sujets qu’elle préfère. Leur apparente fragilité, leur grâce ainsi que leur mouvement naturel interpellent tant l’amateur d’art que l’amoureux de la nature. Bien inspirée, Elle Belz saisit leur essence, et éveille ainsi sentiments et émotions. « En tant qu'artiste, nous avons le privilège de vivre un véritable sentiment de liberté ».

Originaire du sud de la France, et provenant d'une famille d’artistes, Elle Belz a toujours dessiné et a commencé à peindre à un très jeune âge. Adulte, elle a cependant opté pour une carrière scientifique et est devenue microbiologiste. Son enfance a été rythmée par de nombreux voyages à travers le monde grâce son père qui était d’ingénieur et de ce fait, elle sait que ce fut une chance de connaitre diverses cultures et mode d’expressions artistiques.

Après une absence de 20 ans, et grâce au soutien de son mari et de sa famille, elle redécouvre sa passion pour la peinture. Elle Belz provient d’une longue lignée d'artistes prussiens du XVIIIe et XIXe siècle, dont Julie de Villas et Adèle Belz, célèbres pour leurs œuvres réalistes, leur travail figuratif, leurs portraits et leurs paysages.

Elle a obtenu un baccalauréat en sciences (hns) avec mineure en histoire de l’art de l'Université du l’Ile du Prince-Édouard en 1997. Elle vit et travaille en périphérie de Toronto, au Canada.