ADD TO YOUR WISHLIST / SHARE WITH A FRIEND
MOSAIC DISPLAY
CAROUSEL DISPLAY

You just added an article to your wishlist.

All your favorite artworks will remain in your wishlist.

You can consult it, make changes or share it with us by clicking the icon.

Sofia

Size: 48" x 36"

Rouge

Size: 48" x 36"

Eros

Year: 2016

Size: 50" x 62"

Georges St-Pierre

SOLD

New Face

SOLD

Zebra

SOLD

La mariée

SOLD

Light Woman

SOLD

Asiatique

SOLD

Miss lunettes

SOLD

Artwork information

x

* Exchange rate fluctuates and will vary depending on bank or credit card used.
Details of the artwork
Artist information

Alain Provost

Artist Resume

BIOGRAPHY: 

March 2016 marks the beginning of Alain Provost’s artistic career.
For 28 years, Provost worked at Radio-Canada (CBC) as a conceptual graphic designer, specializing in prime time television events (galas, elections, Olympics, documentaries…).
He has also been assigned the role of producer, designer and artistic director for many of these special projects. He developed scenarios, drew storyboards, and worked hand in hand with various departments (music studios, makeup, costumes, accessories, etc.).

He directed film sets, was in charge of graphic design, and with the assistance of casting agencies, coordinated auditions.
For two years, Provost served as creator and director of special effects for notable documentaries such as “L’histoire du Canada” et “La fierté d’un peuple”.
According to the artist, his prosperous career is a result his passion for the visual arts. His work has earned him five Gémeaux Awards, recognition on the international platform, and more than fifty prestigious prizes. Twice (in 2002 and 2003) Provost was awarded the most coveted awards: The North America’s Quantel Artist of the year as well as the International Quantel Artist of the year. These prizes were presented to him by Jann Carl and Mark Steines, from entertainment Tonight, and in front of an audience of 4000 people.

artistic approach: 

Provost’s work is a contemporary exploration and a manifestation of both the artist’s pure honest expression and the array of possibilities that the technological world offers him. Always exceeding his aptitude with various techniques, his sublime work depicts the human expression in all its glory. The body, its gestures, its form and sensuality is a recurring subject and source of inspiration in Provost’s work. His ever-evolving creative process brings out the vulnerability, and striving course of the human: in other words the weight of our existence. From a single image or photographed, he flirts with paint, digital and drawing to extract all of its secrets and emerge into its historic, its DNA. His larger pieces offer a more immersive and elude escape into the complexity of the soul. Brushstrokes, photography, effects of transparency or opacity give depth, multidimensionality and spirit to the whole of the work. Provost takes inspiration from his surroundings and existence.

Ajouter à la wishlist / Partager avec un ami
AFFICHAGE MOSAÏQUE
AFFICHAGE CARROUSEL

Vous venez d'ajouter une oeuvre à votre wishlist.

La wishlist est un endroit qui regroupe tous vos coups de coeur.

Vous pouvez la consulter, l'éditer ou nous l'envoyer en survolant l'icône du menu.

Eros

Année: 2016

Taille: 50" x 62"

Georges St-Pierre

VENDUE

New Face

VENDUE

Zebra

VENDUE

La mariée

VENDUE

Light Woman

VENDUE

Asiatique

VENDUE

Miss lunettes

VENDUE

Oeuvre

x

* Les taux de change fluctuent et dépendent de votre banque ou carte bancaire utilisée
Détails de l'oeuvre
Artiste

Alain Provost

CV de l'artiste Vidéo :

BIOGRAPHIE: 

Alain Provost a débuté sa carrière d’artiste peintre en mars 2016.

Alain Provost a cumulé 28 ans chez Radio-Canada. Il est concepteur-designer en infographie pour les projets spéciaux de la télévision générale (galas, élections, téléromans, olympiques, documentaires...)

On lui confie la direction artistique, la réalisation et la conception de la plupart de ses mandats. Il élabore les scénarios, dessine les storyboards, travaille conjointement avec différents départements (studio de musique, maquillage, costumes, accessoires etc...), s’occupe des auditions avec les agences de casting, dirige le plateau de tournage de ses productions et est responsable du «motion design».

Pendant 2 ans il sera également designer et réalisateur des effets spéciaux pour les documentaires sur L’histoire du Canada et La fierté d’un peuple.

Alain Provost est un passionné d’arts visuels et son parcours est rempli de succès. Ses créations ont mérité, outre cinq prix Gémeaux, plusieurs reconnaissances internationales, ce qui fait de lui le lauréat de près de cinquante prix prestigieux. Consécutivement, en 2002 et 2003, non seulement se voit-il décerner le prix «Quantel Artiste de l’année pour l’Amérique du Nord» mais il remporte également celui tant convoité : celui de tous les continents. Il recevera ce prix à Los Angeles des mains des présentateurs Jann Carl et Mark Steines d’Entertainment Tonight devant un auditoire de 4,000 personnes.

Approche artistique: 

Ses œuvres sont une exploration picturale contemporaine résultant d’une communion entre l’expression pure de l’artiste et les possibilités que permettent les outils technologiques. Au-delà de la maîtrise de différentes techniques, son travail se veut une sublimation de l’expression humaine dans toute sa grandeur. Son sujet est le corps, sa gestuelle, ses formes et sa sensibilité. Le processus qu’il a élaboré fait rejaillir la vulnérabilité et le vécu de l’être; autrement dit, le poids de notre existence. À partir d’une image réaliste d’un corps, il valse entre peinture, numérisation et dessin pour ainsi en arracher les secrets et entrer dans son historique, son ADN. Les toiles grand format offrent une immersion dans la complexité de l’âme. Le coup de pinceau, la photographie, des effets de transparence ou d’opacité donnent une profondeur à l’œuvre, une multidimensionnalité incarnant les replis de l’esprit humain.